Join the society
Tel: 0844 800 1029
Email: Click Here

The Wiltshire Horn Sheep Society Council

Since 1923 the Society has ensured the maintenance and development of the breed, promoting it at home and abroad and providing breeders, farmers and consumers with information and advice.

The Wiltshire Horn Sheep Society Ltd is run by a Council of Management which is elected by the membership.  All members are invited to apply for Council Membership.  Should there be more applications than available Council vacancies, voting papers will be sent to all members and a postal ballot will be held with the results announced at the following AGM.

Current Council members, the President and Vice-President are listed below:-

Name County Telephone Flock No Prefix
J Bradley Warwickshire 07749 520422 738 Bradley
S Brodie Northants 01327 340483 8 Brockhall
Mrs J Cook Hampshire 01264 790418 1037 Castle
S Cowle Bucks 07712 836425 1074 Highhedges
Miss J Grant-Parkes Worcestershire 01886 832312 692 Newland
Mrs T Hodgkinson (President & Treasurer) Lincolnshire 01526 861910 650 Souldrop
J M Jeyes (Chairman) Warwickshire 02476 542501 396 Lawford
P Middleton Powys 07765 614075  1149  Llanevan
H Roberts Anglesey 01248 422070 617 Dinlle
M Newell (Vice-President) Hampshire 01489 782426  433 Maddoxford
T Williams (Vice-Chairman) Warwickshire 01926 812573 998 Manor



Council affairs are carried out in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Wiltshire Horn Sheep Society Limited which were revised in 2012.